About Us


The Gallatin Gateway County Water & Sewer District was created on February 17, 2009 by an act of the Gallatin County commissioners to serve the water and wastewater needs of the community of Gallatin Gateway in Gallatin County, Montana. The District is a special purpose unit of government, subject to the laws of the State of Montana.

Meetings of the Board of Directors are held on the first Monday of the month at 6:30 PM in the boardroom of the Gallatin Gateway School. Meetings are always open to public.


The District is governed by an elected Board of Directors. Board members serve four year terms. Current Board members are:
  • Ted Border, President
    • tborder@gatewaywsd.com
  • Eric Amend, Vice President
    • eamend@gatewaywsd.com
  • David Sullivan
    • dullivan@gatewaywsd.com
  • EJ Engler
    • ejengler@gatewaywsd.com
The District is managed by unpaid volunteer staff:
  • Matt Donnelly currently serves the role of General Manager.
    • gm@gatewaywsd.com
  • Maralee Parsons Sullivan currently serves the role of Treasurer/Secretary.
    • msullivan@gatewaywsd.com


Gallatin Gateway County Water & Sewer District
PO Box 383
Gallatin Gateway, MT 59730